8/24/2021Press Releases

Eight Dickie McCamey Attorneys Named 2022 Best Lawyers® ‘Lawyer of the Year’

Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote recently had eight attorneys recognized by Best Lawyers® as the 2022 “Lawyer of the Year.”

Ronald J. Brown from Pittsburgh was recognized for Municipal Law.

Scott D. Clements of Pittsburgh was honored for Railroad Law.

Joseph J. Golian from Columbus, Ohio, earned the distinction for Transportation Law.

Charles E. Haddick, Jr. from the Harrisburg area was honored for Insurance Law.

Joseph L. Luvara of Pittsburgh and Melvin F. O’Brien of Wheeling, West Virginia, were recently recognized in the Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants category.

Dennis A. Watson from Pittsburgh was named for Insurance Law.

Steven W. Zoffer of Pittsburgh was recognized for Litigation – Environmental.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer review assessments. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.