

5/25/2023 | Press Releases Kathryn A. Morrow Named Winner of David B. Fawcett Pro Bono Award



Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote, P.C. awarded its 12th annual David B. Fawcett Pro Bono honor to Kathryn A. Morrow. The award is presented annually to the firm's associate who has given their time to help those in need — a trademark of the award's namesake, David B. Fawcett.

Mr. Fawcett was dedicated to our lawyers' efforts to provide free and meaningful legal services to indigent civil litigants including the working poor. Further, in honor of his many charitable efforts, Dickie McCamey acknowledges the many members of our staff that faithfully and generously contribute to supporting those in need.

"Kathryn represented children involved in

complex, high conflict custody cases through the Best Interests Project," said shareholder William D. Clifford. "Additionally, she represented victims of intimate partner violence on behalf of Neighborhood Legal Services' Protection From Abuse Program."

Ms. Morrow was elected shareholder of Dickie McCamey earlier this year and concentrates her practice in the area of insurance defense, with a particular emphasis in workers' compensation.

"I just want to thank everyone at the firm for the support for the attorneys and encouragement in doing these Pro Bono activities," Ms. Morrow said. "I am happy to work at a firm that not only encourages and supports but really mentors people in performing these types of services."

Prior to joining the firm as a lawyer, Ms. Morrow counseled at a national insurance carrier. While earning her Juris Doctor at the Thomas R. Kline School of Law of Duquesne University, she was a certified legal intern for the Urban Development Clinic.

Criteria for the award includes recommendations from program coordinators and results achieved, while satisfying all of their other responsibilities in the firm.

Previous Fawcett Award Winners:

2011 – Douglas Grimsley
2012 – Christopher Lovato and Jeffrey Hantz
2013 – Sally Frick
2014 – Jeremy Darling
2015 – Ron Jones
2016 – Amee Mazzarese

2017 – Genevieve Pecharka and Jason Ott

2018 – Maureen Barber and Paul Roman, Jr.

2019 - Barbara Strnad

2020 - Gabrielle Carbonara

2021 – Kelly Cullen

###

About Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote, P.C.

Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote, P.C. is a nationally-recognized law firm providing comprehensive legal expertise in a multitude of practice areas. Headquartered in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and founded more than 100 years ago, the firm serves industry-leading clients across the country from offices throughout the mid-Atlantic region in Pennsylvania, Delaware, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, South Carolina, West Virginia, and the Southwestern region of California. For more information: 800-243-5412 or www.dmclaw.com.

© 2025 Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote, P.C. All rights reserved.